Page 45 - VPD Fall 2019 Program Guide
P. 45

Active Adults & Seniors A Veterans Park District Active Adult is Anyone Age 55 And Better
This is not af liated with senior clubs.
Please register before the event, call (708) 343-5270.
LOCATIONS TO REGISTER: Grant Park, 44 W. Golfview Drive, Northlake George A. Leoni Complex, 800 N. 17th Ave., Melrose Park
CALENDAR OF EVENTS
EVENT/LOCATION DATE
SEPTEMBER ––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––– □ Changing Colors Bingo at Bulger ––––––––––––––––––––––––––––– Wednesday, Sep 4 □ Afternoon Delights Bunco at Leoni ––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––– Monday, Sep 9 □ Travel with VPD Chicago White Sox Game ––––––––––––––––––––––Thursday, Sep 12 □ Afternoon Delights Bunco at Leoni –––––––––––––––––––––––––––––– Monday, Sep 16 □ Harvest Moon Luncheon at Grant Park –––––––––––––––––––––––––––– Friday, Sep 20 □ Travel with VPD Chicago Architectural Boat Tour –––––––––––––––––– Tuesday, Sep 24 □ Dancing Leaves Bingo at Grant Park ––––––––––––––––––––––––––––– Friday, Sep 27 □ Afternoon Delights Bunco at Leoni –––––––––––––––––––––––––––––– Monday, Sep 30
OCTOBER ––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––– □ Travel with VPD: Apple Holler Orchard ––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––Friday, Oct 4 □ Extended Trip with VPD: Michigan Fall Harvest Time –––––––––––––––– Saturday, Oct 5 □ Afternoon Delights Bunco at Leoni ––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––– Monday, Oct 7 □ October Fest Bingo at Grant Park ––––––––––––––––––––––––––––– Wednesday, Oct 9 □ Witches Stew Bingo at Leoni ––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––– Friday, Oct 18 □ Afternoon Delights Bunco at Leoni –––––––––––––––––––––––––––––– Monday, Oct 21 □ Ghostly Gatherings Costume Party Luncheon at Grant Park ––––––– Wednesday, Oct 30 □ Afternoon Delights Bunco at Leoni –––––––––––––––––––––––––––––– Monday, Oct 28
NOVEMBER –––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––– □ Afternoon Delights Bunco at Leoni ––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––– Monday, Nov 4 □ Pie Bingo at Grant Park –––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––– Wednesday, Nov 6 □ Veterans Day Ceremony at Bulger Hall –––––––––––––––––––––––––––– Friday, Nov 8 □ Afternoon Delights Bunco at Leoni –––––––––––––––––––––––––––––– Monday, Nov 11 □ Fish Fry Bingo at Bulger Park ––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––– Friday, Nov 15 □ Friendsgiving Luncheon at Bulger Hall –––––––––––––––––––––––––––– Friday, Nov 22 □ Afternoon Delights Bunco at Leoni –––––––––––––––––––––––––––––– Monday, Nov 25 □ Travel with VPD Walnut Room & Christmas Lights Tour ––––––––––– Wednesday, Nov 28
DECEMBER –––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––– □ Afternoon Delights Bunco at Leoni ––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––– Monday, Dec 2 □ Extended Trip with VPD: A Blue Christmas with Elvis ––––––––––––––––– Monday, Dec 2 □ Travel with VPD Jubilee at White Fence Farms ––––––––––––––––––––Thursday, Dec 5 □ Trim the Tree Bingo at Bulger –––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––– Wednesday, Dec 4 □ Afternoon Delights Bunco at Leoni ––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––– Monday, Dec 9 □ X-Mas Sweater Bingo at Grant –––––––––––––––––––––––––––––– Wednesday, Dec 11 □ It’s a Wonderful Life Luncheon at Grant–––––––––––––––––––––––––––– Friday, Dec 20
Veterans Park District
Senior Clubs
IT’S NEVER TOO LATE TO JOIN A SENIOR CLUB NEAR YOU!
It’s a place to meet new people and get togeth- er with old friends. Join the fun, take part and be a member. The laughs and fun will keep you feeling young! The senior clubs offer parties, luncheons, songs, jokes and other helpful community information. Some clubs offer outings. Both clubs end with Bingo. Veterans Park District helps support both clubs. For more information on either club call Veterans Park District at (708) 343-5270.
Veterans Park Bulger Seniors
Located at 1601 Hirsch Street, Melrose Park
Bulger Senior Club meets the fourth Wednesday of the month, 12-2 PM. If you are in the dis-
trict and would like to be a Bulger Senior club member stop by on the fourth Wednesday of the month. The annual fee is $12 (January–De- cember). The club charges extra for monthly lunch and Bingo cards. The President is Carole M. Babowice.
Veterans Park Grant Park Seniors
Located at 44 W. Golfview Drive, Northlake
Northlake Seniors meet twice a month, on the  rst and third Thursday of each month, 12-3 PM. The fee is $5 with separate charges for parties and outings. Christine Maggio is the President.
(708) 343-5270
vpdpark.org 45


































































































   43   44   45   46   47